Took a look inside / To let the demons in
Opened up my soul / To all the things they did
Liked the taste of sin / Like butterfly's in Spring
Every time I let them in / I'd sample what they'd bring
I watched the crucifixion
Kept Christ on the cross
Turned my back on ressurec
I didn't mind the loss
I broke all my promises
Washed myself of guilt
I played among the ruins
That my hands had built
Tired of the light / Of living like a saint
Hopeless situations / That my mind would paint
Can't live under pressure / Life runs up a glass
Kept waiting for an answer / To only see it pass
I still believe / But left hope along the way
I know I will receive / Judgement for my ways
Can't live for tomorrow / Only for today
Don't look at me with sorrow / Or close your eye's to pray


from Eternal Teenage Angst, released March 17, 2013
Sean Doty: vocals* / guitar
Sterling a.k.a. Brian Kirsch: vocals** / bass
Brendan Merrithew: lead guitar
Mike Jackson: drums / percussion
Rich Medina: keyboards
Masaki Liu: engineer
produced by Veil of Ashes and Masaki Liu



all rights reserved


Veil of Ashes Oakland, California

contact / help

Contact Veil of Ashes

Streaming and
Download help